So, lately on my website I’ve noticed a lot of hits on my website from Spanish speaking countries– ¿Hola cómo Imageestás?

And I thought, cool! But where is that coming from? Well, I’m an avid internet surfer–can’t help it, and it wasn’t long until I discovered, hey! Someone has translated a copy of my novel ‘Prank Wars’ into Spanish and it’s downloadable. Not just translated, BUT they even decorated the pages into the perfect teeny bopper novel. And I felt…flattered!!! Can you imagine how much time this took? There’s a toilet paper roll at the bottom of every page connected to a Mad Dog plus Byron hearts. Someone was REALLY paying attention. There are footnotes explaining cultural differences–BYU is Brigham Young University. How awesome is that?

Everyone gathered around the computer at my work and oohed and ah-ed. I mean, why did they choose my book?  My coworkers couldn’t help point out that I was no Stephenie Meyer–thanks guys! Now, I know, I know, some people might think: “But doesn’t that take away from sales?” But nope, I’m not an expert marketer, but it seems like the sales are actually going up on Amazon with this new chatter. And now people from Spanish speaking countries who couldn’t read my book before,  can, which I also think is fun.

So, if you speak Spanish and want to tell me how good this translation is compared to the actual book; here’s ‘one’ of the links to a translation (they’re actually all over the place on really impressive decorated blogs): Here

(And my super rough translation of what I just said courtesy of google translater):

¿Así, últimamente en mi web he notado un montón de éxitos en mi sitio Web en español habla países–How are you?

Y pensé, cool! ¿Pero dónde que viene? Bueno, yo soy un ávido surfer de internet–no puede evitarlo, y no pasó mucho tiempo hasta que descubrí, hey! Alguien ha traducido una copia de mi novela ‘Prank Wars’ al español y es descargable. No sólo traduce, sino incluso decoración las páginas de la novela perfecta teeny bopper. Y me sentí… alagada!!!!!! ¿Te imaginas cuánto tiemp

o tomó? Hay un rollo de papel higiénico en la parte inferior de cada página conectada a un corazón Mad Dog plus Byron. REALMENTE alguien está prestando atención. Hay notas explicando las diferencias culturales–BYU es la Universidad Brigham Young. ¿Impresionante cómo es eso?

Todos reunidos alrededor de la computadora en mi trabajo y oohed y ah-ed. O sea, ¿por qué escogió mi libro? Mis compañeros de trabajo no podían ayudar a señalar que no era Stephenie Meyer–chicos gracias. Ahora, sé, sé, algunos pueden pensar: «Pero que no resta ve

ntas?» Pero no, no soy un experto comercializador, pero parece que las ventas realmente están subiendo en Amazon con esta nueva vibración. Y ahora gente del español hablando de países que no podía leer mi libro antes, ahora se puede, que creo que también es divertido.

Por lo tanto, si usted habla a español y quiere decirme qué bueno esta traducción es comparada con el libro real; ¿aquí es ‘uno’ de los enlaces de una traducción: DESCARGAR

