Sign up for my Newsletter!

Hello everyone! Today is the big day for our humongous Newsletter signup. It’s our $100 giveaway! All you need to do to earn a chance to win is to sign up up for our newsletters here: https://www.cleanwholesomeromance.com/2018/11/09/100-newsletter-subscriber-giveaway-enter-to-win-paypal-cash-or-an-amazon-gift-card/

Each entry gives you a better chance of winning so if you like giveaways and hearing about new releases from amazing authors, try it out!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Advertisements

New Book: Out of the Mouth of Babes

​I am SUPER excited to announce a BRAND NEW book!!!! Out of the Mouth of Babes!

crunched coverHere’s the blurb:

Gina won’t have anything to do with that guy who played with her heart the night of her sister’s wedding—he’s a heartbreaker—no matter how much her niece and nephews adore him now. The two come from different worlds–Gina’s a workaholic career woman; he’s the irresponsible flirt. Whenever they meet, there are fireworks–and not the good kind.

​That is, until her sister wins a cruise to the Caribbean, and Gina is thrown in the path of that frustrating “player” to share the responsibilities of watching her niece and nephews for 2 weeks.

​Everything goes topsy-turvy when their two worlds collide, but considering how much each of them turns the other’s life upside down, could they actually be RIGHT for each other?

Purchase it here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07K1QDL7D/

I’d LIKE to thank Jacqueline Fowers, Kristi Linton, and THESE fabulous leg models for this cover!

And a special shout-out to Shannon Cooley my editor; my sister Lucinda for her Facebook Posts that inspired this AND for being my ARC reader; and to my sister Jacqueline for being my Alpha reader and asking for her daily “chapter”; and then for ALL of my Beta readers this time around:  Candace Fowers, Rachel Hancock, April Rudd, Sandra Barton, Amy Bawden, Jonathon Timothy, Kelsey Hancock! You made this possible!!!

Glimpses

glimpsesWell….I had a bit of fun lately! The amazingly talented Craig Nybo has gotten me out of my creative stupor for a bit and invited me to write lyrics for his album “Glimpses,” in which he asked about 13 local authors to write lyrics for their books (or upcoming books in my case) and then he put music to it and Voila, we’ve got an album!

And let me tell you I am SO SO VERY HAPPY WITH MY SONG! I wrote lyrics for my upcoming dystopian novel “Doolittle Saves the World,” based on the Pygmalion tale of a flower girl in a steampunk world who is recruited by Higgins (lead singer of a band of musicians who are slave to the queen’s EVIL EMPIRE) to uncover an evil plot hatched by few half-robots to…save the world as we know it!

So in case you’d like to hear it for yourself, pre-order a copy here at Craig’s kickstarter, “Glimpses” and take a listen to the other songs as well. You won’t be sorry 🙂

 

Let’s celebrate October! Jane and Austen 99cents for 4 days!

Jane and Austen crunched cover

Jane and Austen
Stephanie Fowers

Regular Price $3.99
Bargain Price $ 0.99

Blurb:
Jane is an irrepressible optimist who will settle for nothing less than
a fairy-tale romance. Austen is a type A financial consultant who lives
by the book. When this mismatched pair teams up to plan a wedding, they
find themselves playing out a novel by Jane’s favorite author…
Perfect for fans of Pride and Prejudice!

Purchase links:
AMAZON

Young Adult Fantasy sale!

Thanks!!

Aura

SALE Price $.99

Regular Price $2.99

FREE for Kindle Unlimited members



What if the greatest weapon in the age-old war between good and evil was inside of you? 

Crystal Scott has always felt different but tried hard to blend in. Now that she’s scored the lead in the school play, has a boyfriend she adores, and a best friend she can’t live without, she finally feels like she belongs. 

A few days before prom, a mysterious young man appears and suddenly she has to figure out how to use the weapon of Light she has inside her or mankind is doomed. 

Demons are determined to tip the war in their favor no matter what the cost and they’re hot on Crystal’s trail. With danger around every corner, she doesn’t know if she can save herself, never mind anyone else. When things look darkest and there’s nowhere to turn, Crystal must find the strength to use her newfound gifts against the tide of evil threatening all of them–or die trying.



Purchase Aura on Amazon

Ring on Her Finger

Lisa Swinton

$3.99



What happened in Vegas should stay there, not follow Amanda home, newly wedded to the man who broke her heart.



After celebrating college graduation with her friends in Las Vegas, Amanda St. Claire wakes up with a terrible hangover and a ring on her finger. Her day gets worse when she finds out she’s married to rich playboy Blake Worthington—the guy she has loathed the past four years.



Amanda convinces Blake to legally terminate the marriage and they both return home like nothing ever happened. That is, until Blake shows up on her doorstep and Amanda has to come clean with her family.



 Together for better or worse while the legalities are cleared, Amanda reluctantly plays along, but then the unthinkable happens—she finds herself falling in love with Blake.

Can they overcome the past? Or will it end their future before it even starts?



Those who enjoy What Happens in Vegas and The Prince and Me will find a kindred spirit in Ring on Her Finger.



Purchase Ring on Her Finger at Amazon

Begin Again 
Brittney Mulliner
SALE $.99
 
Escaping her past, Aubrey Tate moves to Southern California for a fresh start with her older brother, Brandon. Starting over at a new school seems easy with her cousin, Mckayla, and her two best friends at her side, but handling the new guys is another matter. Aubrey ends up in the middle of three rivals that each wants her to themselves. Mike claims her first and declares himself her friend and protector. Luke is the school heartthrob that stops Aubrey in her tracks, speechless. Gage is the mysterious, dark outsider that Aubrey can be herself around. 


How will she navigate her new life while she’s still haunted by her past?
 
Purchase Begin Again on Amazon

The Ninth Chosen: The Shadow Prison
K.A. Parkinson
SALE $.99
 
Sixteen-year-old Macy is not your average teenager–she’s a member of the Chosen, an elite group of gifted and magically talented children responsible for protecting the humans from the monsters of the Hidden race. Seventeen-year-old Tolen Parks wants nothing more than to be average, but life for the Ninth Chosen is anything but normal. 
 
Amidst monsters and Radia Warriors, the pair must discover who they really are and face the heart of darkness in order to achieve victory….
 



With a Kiss
Stephanie Fowers
SALE $.99

Faerytales. They’re real . . . they just haven’t happened yet. Halley Starr finds out the truth when she loses her heart with a curse. Now she has to get it back from that cute faery guy who stole it from her.

*”With a Kiss” is the first book in the Twisted Tales Series.

(Also included in this edition: A glossary of faery terms, Map of the Sidhe, and a List of Fae Creatures)



Purchase With a Kiss on Amazon

First world problems : if cars were computers and other horrors

2015My steering wheel is gone—it must be the new Ford updates.

So I restored the oil in the system, but it still didn’t make it come back. I uninstalled the new tires and the paint job, but still no dice.

That’s when I dialed car support. After a few days of call waiting, I got through to a tech who asked me a series of questions: “Did you put the keys in the ignition? Did you turn the key? Is there gas in the tank? Did you press on the gas? How many miles do you have on it?”

“Seriously, I just bought the thing!” I answered. “That’s my problem! I just don’t get the new updates, alright? I can’t even find the code for the childproof locks!

“Do you have your license?” the bored tech slurred. “Did you open the door to get in? Are you sitting down?”

“Yes,” I replied.

“Okay, here are a few things that might fix your problem.”

And I listened carefully as I was instructed to take out the engine, dip it in hot sauce, strap it to an electrical contraption resembling the one that gave Frankenstein life, crank it about 390.5 degrees, do a dance, and back-spring away–all while singing “supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.”

After all that, I still didn’t get my steering wheel back—though there were a few “almost breakthroughs” where I thought I got it back, but it just turned out to be  the airbag. I drew the line at human sacrifices and got disconnected when the tech tried to transfer me to the whack-it-with-a-hammer department.

After a week of wrestling with my missing steering wheel dilemma—and a box of hohos and a gallon of chocolate milk later—I read on a forum that the steering wheel might be stashed in the glove compartment under a secret panel—I’m watching some how-to videos right now and ordering a special cat burglar bag so I can get past the lasers, piranhas, and hexes to fix it.

Until then, I’ve figured out that the radio starts the engine and the volume controls the speed. The air-conditioning is the heating and the heating is the passenger eject button.

Don’t even get me started on the updates for my set of cold steel knives

#firstworldproblemsinthefuture

#%$&*@

#mylove/haterelationshipwithcomputers

#Ittookme4hourstofixmycomputer…andIwrotethisduringthelasthalfhourwhileuninstallingandreinstallingeveryprrogramIowned andnowit’sworkingandIcan’tgetmyheadbackintheprojectI’msupposedtobeworkingon